Liebster Award: Doing the Dirty Work

 

lieber-award

Qualifying duties:

1. LIST 11 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT YOU.
2. ANSWER THE QUESTIONS THAT WERE ASKED OF YOU (BY THE BLOGGER THAT NOMINATED YOU).
3. NOMINATE 11 OTHER BLOGS FOR THE LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD AND LINK TO THEIR BLOGS.
4. NOTIFY THE BLOGGERS OF THEIR AWARD.
5. ASK THE AWARD WINNERS 11 QUESTIONS TO ANSWER ONCE THEY ACCEPT THE AWARD

 

1. LIST 11 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT YOU.

  1. I am a Christian.
  2. I once flew an airplane over the mountains of Big Bear even though I never had a flying license.
  3. My brothers and I were part of a group of kids who were goofing around and started a huge canyon fire that required many fire trucks to bring under control. Nobody knows it was us…shhhh!
  4. I have kayaked nearly 9 miles off the coast of California; that’s now 9 miles straight out not up or down the coast. we did that too.
  5. We had two bears steal our food after we had set up camp and got ready to bed down for the night.
  6. I tried to beat off a bear with a stick but my friend convinced me it was a bad idea.
  7. I did a hand stand up on top of Half Dome and am still alive to tell about it.
  8. I scuba dived in shark infested waters off of Ana Cappa Island. We didn’t see any but were told they were thick there.
  9. I walked through shark infested waters  off the shores of La Jolla. They were leopard sharks and they are harmless.
  10. Two of my three daughters were brave enough to come out to see the sharks but one of them screamed in terror when one brushed her leg. She also is alive to tell about it.
  11. I have never heard the audible voice of God but He speaks to me everyday. sometimes I hear Him! Sometimes I do what He says.

 

2. ANSWER THE QUESTIONS THAT WERE ASKED OF YOU (BY THE BLOGGER THAT NOMINATED YOU).

1) When and why did you start blogging? Last year; I heard it was essential for developing your writing career.

2) What is the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten? It was some sort of a rice and meat concoction on a mission trip to Russia. The meat looked odd. it reminded me of intestines. The drink the served with the dish was a tea but had a large blob of stringy pulp sitting at the bottom of the glass.

3) If you were to count up all the lines on your fingers and your toes, what would you be thinking about? do I really need to give the right number or should I just make something up?

4) If you could have a pet anything, what would it be and what would you name it? Maybe a jaguar named ‘jag’ or a bear named ‘bear’ or a lion named ‘lyon’ Or maybe a blue whale named ‘blue’ or an elephant named ‘Ellie’ or possibly an Ostrich named ‘Bill’

5) What is the most amazing thing you have ever done and how did you get the opportunity to do it? Hard to choose: Hiked and explored ice caves in the Sierras…walked through the stalactite filled caves of Carlsbad Caverns…scuba dived and been surrounded by probably hundreds of fish as I was feeding them by hand…Walked through the Hermitage museum in  St. Petersburg and looked at original art by the greats of history…too many to choose from. I’ll pick this: I have spoken to the High and Lofty One the One who inhabits Eternity and sits on the throne and reigns forever in the heavens!!!

6) You have a nuclear device. How did you get it and what are you going to do with it? I came across it by accident as I was traveling across the Sahara. We surprised the band of Bedouin thieves who had collected it from the wreckage of the assault in the canyon on the previous night. I will hid it from those who are seeking it until I can secure the escape of my friends who are being held hostage.

7) Math has been said to be the universal language. How do you cope with this? I am a foreigner in a strange land. I am not fluent in this strange language and am forced to use sign language to get food and find a restroom.

8) What is your quest? I am on a quest to know the Most High God

9) What is your favorite color? Why? Blue: it’s a guy color I guess

10) Where would you go to survive an outbreak of a highly contagious, nearly always fatal disease? My first instinct would be to run for the hills, but my family doesn’t like dirt. I might have to adjust but we would get out of the city.

11) If the moon could sustain life, how do you think Mars would feel? Mars would show off its empty water canals and strange monolithic structures that prove they were the home of an ancient alien civilization. Or so goes the theory of some.

 

3. NOMINATE 11 OTHER BLOGS FOR THE LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD AND LINK TO THEIR BLOGS.

  1. http://elizabethrosemysteries.com/
  2. http://astorybyme.wordpress.com/
  3. http://prodigalchick.wordpress.com/
  4. http://mylovestorywithgod.wordpress.com/
  5. http://daylighttune.wordpress.com/
  6. http://especiallymade.wordpress.com/
  7. http://futureflyingsaucers.wordpress.com/
  8. http://media4lifeministries.com/
  9. http://sweetrains.wordpress.com/
  10. http://pilgrimpassing.com/
  11. http://ladiazbooksandbeyond.wordpress.com/
  12. http://www.the13thenumeration.com/Blog13/ Honorable mention, but I think they all have to be word press…not sure though.

4. NOTIFY THE BLOGGERS OF THEIR AWARD.

I’ll get to this shortly

5. ASK THE AWARD WINNERS 11 QUESTIONS TO ANSWER ONCE THEY ACCEPT THE AWARD

  1. What is your earliest memory from your childhood?
  2. What is the meaning of life? Sorry, I just thought you might know.
  3. If an alien space ship hovered over your city tomorrow how  would it change your life? Or would it?
  4. If they could clone an extinct dinosaur which one would you like to see cloned?
  5. If they could clone you, would you want them to do that?
  6. Why do you blog?
  7. What are one or two of the most fascinating things you have ever seen?
  8. If you had a robot that could help you; what would you have it help you with?
  9. What one or two questions do you have for God?
  10. What person from the Bible would you love to sit down with and have a good talk?
  11. If you were boss of the world what changes if any would you make?

About Clay Writer

Clay Writer here;
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Liebster Award: Doing the Dirty Work

  1. Thank you for including my blog in your list! God bless you and your ministry!

  2. Yoshiko says:

    Congratulations :-)

  3. Rene Yoshi says:

    Congratulations! And thank you for the nomination. I am honored. :)

  4. Congratulations! I love the facts you shared about yourself. Sent me off in a new direction for facts to share in the future! I did the bear thing once, also, chasing the bagger out of camp where we had all of our food sitting out – as well as my 12 year old son, and my 2 year old son and 1 year old son nicely caged for him in a playpen. That was probably the most scared I’ve ever been – but was victorious. We still had food – and all the kids by the time I got him to leave. When dad got back (he’d gone fishing after leaving the food sitting under the “Keep all food locked up because of bears” sign), the entire campground knew just how upset I was!
    \o/

    • ddclaywriter says:

      Wow! sounds like you had a fun experience with bears also. That’s funny that the food was left under the sign to put the food away. We often think the bears only come out at night but the ones who are used to getting food start coming out in the day time.
      I love my bear story though. I had fun with those guys. This was amazing and no lie. One bear was up in the tree pulling down on the branch and the other was on the ground and reaching for the dangling bag of food. He grabbed it when the one in the tree pulled the branch down far enough. We didn’t pick the right branch to hang our food. We lost everything that night.

      • :) That would stink!

        What do city people do for fun, d’ya think?

        Look forward to swapping stories with you in the coming months!

        \o/

      • ddclaywriter says:

        it did stink at the time, but we had fun anyway. It was me and a couple other guys and we somehow figured out how to have a great time anyway; plus have a great story to tell.

        City folks? I’ve heard about them having fun but the jury is still out on how they do that on asphalt and concrete.

        No walls and a patch of ground beats four walls and a T.V. any day of the week!

  5. Pingback: Thankful Thursday | Especially Made

Leave a comment