1.618: The World’s Most Mysterious Number, Bunny Rabbits and the Ratio Between Everything

Bunnies-bunny-rabbits

Have you ever heard of the divine number?

1.618 = Phi = a mathematical key to beauty.

Unbelievable!!! Too amazing to be true and yet it is.

I was recently drawn to a fascinating article and a series of videos that referred to this mysterious ‘divine number.’

I have heard of it before but never spent the time to look into it further. Now I have and I am amazed again at the symmetry and mystery of life and the Creator.

The divine number connects art, mathematics, reproduction, architecture, astronomy, creation and bunny rabbits into a mysterious puzzle that has intrigued the greatest minds of history.

Yes bunny rabbits.

Leonardo Fibonacci observed the reproduction rates of bunny rabbits and made a discovery that revealed something truly amazing.

The mystery had been noticed before but not until Fibonacci; a mathematician; watched some bunny rabbits did the mystery have a name.

I’m not a mathematician. I can add two and two, but after that I need to use my fingers and toes. When I came across long division in school it was then that I realized I should quit school and escape to the woods, for surely I would never succeed in school if I had to understand such complicated things.

Well I was fortunate to have a friend who did understand it and he helped me get a passing grade. The woods would have to wait a little longer for me to explore their wonder.

As I progressed in school I continued to fight through math and I learned to appreciate the necessity of mathematics and see how it helped to land a man on the moon and to prove the impossibility of evolution. (Of course that’s a whole other story.)

The number I refer to is also called the divine ratio, the golden ratio, silver ratio, golden ratio base or the Fibonacci numbers.

I will show you what I mean because I would never be able to explain it.

Watch the videos below and be amazed.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03uC9bhX0Rc&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xGuGHGCdyqc&feature=player_embedded

 

Clay Writer

About Doug Drake

http://www.amazon.com/Training-Dream-Warrior-Doug-Drake/dp/1449761011/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1346020552&sr=8-1&keywords=the+training+of+a+dream+warrior A Christian, bible student, carpenter, broken-home (childhood) survivor!, children's pastor, lover of life sciences and the outdoors, reader, writer, eager to learn new things. I have begun to write! "The Training of a Dream Warrior is my first published book. I am very excited about it and would be happy to hear what you think of it. It is directed at kids ten years of age and older. It has plenty of story for adults too. Please grab a dozen for the neighbor kids and one for yourself. Clay Writer
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 1.618: The World’s Most Mysterious Number, Bunny Rabbits and the Ratio Between Everything

  1. 1.314 = PI ??
    Ok got it (thanks wiki) shame on me !
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1.618

  2. edgarone2 says:

    Hi Doug,
    Since I read about Fibonacci numbers I became fascinated about its presence in nature. Thank you for your blog.
    Edgar

  3. Pingback: 1.618: The World’s Most Mysterious Number, Bunny Rabbits and the Ratio Between Everything | just2bwise

  4. bobby90247 says:

    “Phi” very cool!

  5. Pingback: The Bunnies Are Back | emilykarn

Leave a Reply

